Keyword

K2 Items not loading

• Oliver Johnson
  • Oliver Johnson's Avatar Topic Author
More
7 years 2 months ago #160176 by Oliver Johnson
K2 Items not loading was created by Oliver Johnson
I'm not a developer so I don't know the correct terms to describe this properly so apologies in advance if this isn't very clear.

I'm in the process of building my site which is using K2 and Simple Image Gallery Pro. Initially I was having problems with SIG Pro in that the thumbnails would appear in the gallery at the bottom of a K2 item but when you clicked on them they wouldn't open. This appeared to be down to a JQuery conflict. I changed a few settings in SIG, using a different JQuery version and a different engine and that seemed to clear the problem and for a few days SIG and K2 items displayed fine.

Every now and then though I would find that when I went to view a K2 item in the front end that I had just created it wouldn't load and it would just look like the CSS hadn't loaded but also there wouldn't be any content either. All I would see would be a text version of the main menu, my website logo and a search box .Like this:

Typically I found that if I just refreshed the page it would load correctly so i just put it down to a cache issue.

However yesterday I added about a dozen new K2 items and after I added the last one I found that NO K2 items would load. I've tried clearing the website cache, browser cache, using different browsers, different computers and even different ISP's but nothing works. The main front page of the site loads fine as do NON K2 articles but any K2 Item I click on results in the image above. I haven't installed any other components/modules/plugins in between it working and it not working. It was literally working one minute and then seconds later completed stopped and the only thing I had done in between was to click on Save on the K2 item I had just created which was just text and one image.