Keyword

Any Step-by Step AllVideo instructions

• April Gabby
  • April Gabby's Avatar Topic Author
More
9 years 7 months ago #56311 by April Gabby
Any Step-by Step AllVideo instructions was created by April Gabby
Hello,

I have searched and searched this database, google, joomla, Youtube and I cannot locate step by step instructions after installation of AllVideos via extension plugin. Also my version does not appear like the AllVideos form under documentation.

I am new to Joomla.. learning a little at a time. I want to put an Mp4 or swf video in place of my slideshow module? I have no idea what to do after installation. I've also contacted my Joomla template designer but no one seems to know an answer. Your assistance is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

A

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• April Gabby
More
9 years 7 months ago #56312 by April Gabby
Replied by April Gabby on topic Any Step-by Step AllVideo instructions
I'm open to receiving assistance from anyone, including those who struggled in the beginning as well. I notice through searching.. everyone who says they figured it out never provided a solution. This is very frustrating and I'm hoping I won't have to try another software because ALLVIDEOS seems idea. Thanks again in advance

A

• Krikor Boghossian
  • Platinum Member
More
9 years 7 months ago #56319 by Krikor Boghossian
Replied by Krikor Boghossian on topic Any Step-by Step AllVideo instructions
Most of these questions are covered in the documentation:
www.joomlaworks.net/support/docs/allvideos

You will also find a detailed explanation and a table for all available providers and snippets.

As for the slideshow module. If you want to use a video in your slideshow you have two options.

Either use a K2 Content custom module and use the media tab, or make sure that module has the Prepare Content setting for its slides. This means that the module should have the ability to render content plugins.