Keyword

Where is the documentation?

• Andrea
  • Andrea's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 6 months ago #57279 by Andrea
Where is the documentation? was created by Andrea
I must be missing something here... K2 is very popular, with thousands of users, but I couldn't find any documentation at all !!

This is supposed to be the beginner's forum, so I expected to see at least a few topics asking "hey, I'm new here, how do I learn K2?"

Instead, all the questions seem to be about very specific topics, which is something you expect from an expert, not from a beginner.

So.... WHERE IS THE DOCUMENTATION? HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO LEARN HOW TO USE K2????

Thanks everybody, your help will be much appreciated

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 6 months ago #57280 by ER
Replied by ER on topic Re: Where is the documentation?
I second that. I'm a developer and I need documentation on template development but there's 0 items in the developer section.

• Andrea
More
12 years 6 months ago #57281 by Andrea
Replied by Andrea on topic Re: Where is the documentation?
So, No replies yet... I can't believe there is no documentation at all!
Someone must have written a page or recorded a youtube video, and if they haven't, here is a big opportunity to do something really useful to a lot of people!

The funniest thing is that the main menu of this site has a "Documentation" item, but there is practically nothing inside.

More
12 years 6 months ago #57282 by JoomlaWorks
Replied by JoomlaWorks on topic Re: Where is the documentation?
There is a great wealth of video tutorials in the old K2 Community, located here: community.getk2.org/video

Same goes for any questions that might occur while developing a site with K2. The old community and soon the new one, provide the best source to learn K2 and solve issues.