Keyword

Readmore causing mental health issues.

• Robert
  • Robert's Avatar Topic Author
More
12 years 5 months ago #59547 by Robert
Hi. I'm a complete noob to Joomla! and php in general. Finding K2 was a major breakthrough. You guys have solved tons of problems for me, so thanks for that. This software rocks and I can't believe it offers so much for free. I ever have any money, I'll spend it here.

I have an ongoing nightmarish issue, though, that has delayed the delivery of my first ever web site to my first ever web client: It's called Readmore/Pagination.

I've searched all over for the solution to this, but I can't find anything that works. Here is the url for the site I'm working on:

www.mamachills.com

See where it says "That particular mirror can work magic - in the right spot?" Right after that, there's a readmore link. As you can see, it's not exactly working. Also, there are no pagebreaks in it right now, but I do need pagebreaks, as well, and when I add those, they don't work, either.

I've tried or checked the following:

1) I'm running the latest versions of Joomla! and K2.
2) I've enabled pagebreaks and readmore links everywhere I can find as well as showing intro text and setting word limits for the intro text everywhere.
2) I'm not running that sef404 or whatever that is - just regular Joomla! SEF (whatever THAT is.)
4) I am using Artisteer templates, and I DID find on their forum where there was an issue with pagebreaks. I fixed that, according to them. They left out some brackets in an IF/ELSE statement or something in the template css. That didn't break anything further, but it didn't fix the problem.
5) On the last two installs, I downloaded all kinds of pagebreak components and none of them worked, either. This install is clean from any of those. The only other 3rd party plugin I'm running right now is PHPEditor, and I have edited the images in that article with that. (Don't know if that makes a difference or not.)