Keyword

Altering CSS--what should be so simple

• RepublicMedia.TV
  • RepublicMedia.TV's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 1 month ago #81973 by RepublicMedia.TV
Altering CSS--what should be so simple was created by RepublicMedia.TV
Okay, I admit it...I'm stumped.   While I'm no newbie to the web nor CSS, I'm no expert either... but what I would have thought would be a simple alteration to the K2 default CSS just has me completely stumped.   I'm trying to alter the default CSS for the k2 in one of my news sites because it doesn't seem to be very compatible with the template we use causing the body text of the article to be huge and bold.   All I want to do is get the font size to be normal article text.   Can someone here help, please?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Yiota
  • Visitor
14 years 1 month ago #81974 by Yiota
Replied by Yiota on topic Altering CSS--what should be so simple
It would be helpful if you provided a link to your site. If you don't want to publish it here PM me the address so I can help you with this.

• RepublicMedia.TV
More
14 years 4 weeks ago #81975 by RepublicMedia.TV
Replied by RepublicMedia.TV on topic Altering CSS--what should be so simple
Hi Yiota,

Thanks for the reply. The website is at www.republicmedianews.com. If you want to setup an account there I can bump you to admin and we can go from there.

I plan on using K2 to manage "writers" for this site. All of the news content is coming through the normal Joomla content system. We want to use K2 specifically for the writers for the other features of K2 and the cool user-publish features. I setup on category "features/analysis" withing K2 and had some people test it out, and everything posted okay and it looks great in the edit pane. But whenever it's viewed through Joomla and published, the text is huge.

Other than that little modification the default template would suffice just fine.

What do you need to help?