Keyword

Urgent-K2 items showing error

More
13 years 9 months ago #86953 by Arush
Urgent-K2 items showing error was created by Arush
I am new to joomla as well as k2 . I have started using k2 in my joomla site mainly because it displayes your content beautifully and till today it was working fine but today when i logged in i just could nt see any item and its showing the following error .Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/USERNAME/public_html/administrator/components/com_k2/views/items/tmpl/default.php on line 80.and i can not see any of my items there.i have uploaded lot of content there and i dont have backup of most of the things pls tell me if i can do anything about it or i have to stat again from scratch.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 9 months ago #86954 by Alan Sparkes
Replied by Alan Sparkes on topic Urgent-K2 items showing error
Hi Arush,
probably an issue of a zero setting in either columns or no of items to show fro the given k2 category....eg invalid argument becuase there is nothing to argue with ;).
Try shifting the settings away from zero

More
13 years 9 months ago #86955 by Arush
Replied by Arush on topic Urgent-K2 items showing error
Hi Alan , I am not aware about intrinsic structure of k2 and not a pragrammer also. Pls could you explain me how to do that.

Thanks in advance
Arush

Alan Sparkes said:Hi Arush, probably an issue of a zero setting in either columns or no of items to show fro the given k2 category....eg invalid argument becuase there is nothing to argue with ;).
Try shifting the settings away from zero

More
13 years 9 months ago #86956 by william white
Replied by william white on topic Urgent-K2 items showing error
I think he is referring to the category settings where there is a column count which could be set to 0
Go to categorys, select the one your working with, look to the right and be sure columns are not set to 0