Keyword

K2 and Media

• jk15060
  • jk15060's Avatar Topic Author
More
13 years 1 month ago #95598 by jk15060
K2 and Media was created by jk15060
I am brand new to K2 and have installed a template from JoomlaXTC that included K2.  But I'm having all sorts of problems trying to figure out how to get images to change and then how to get those changes into the SRC and CACHE folders under /media/k2/items.

I have tried using the BROWSE button and locating the file on my hard drive, but no luck.  I've got the image to work properly on the front page, but once I click the READ MORE link below the image, I don't see that image any longer.

I also tried the BROWSE SERVER after uploading my images to /images/stories/........  but still no luck.

wncproperty.com/wncrealestate is the website I'm working on if anyone can help out.

If there's documentation somewhere that can walk me through how the media stuff works, then just send me that pointer.  Otherwise, I hope there's help in this forum for a VERY green K2 user.

Thank you so much in advance!

Janis

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 1 month ago #95599 by william white
Replied by william white on topic K2 and Media
If you are talking about k2 item images, try this.

Add or Edit the item, add the image, and let k2 do its work.

If you want to change the image, add or edit the item, browze and upload another image, let k2 do its work

If you want to delete the image, edit the item, tick the delete image, and let k2 do its work

Its best not to mess with the image directories directly as k2 names things the way it wants them. It creates several versions of each item image that you can specify with the category settings to show in the category and item view.