Keyword

K2 Add/Edit Item not showing K2 tool buttons

More
10 years 2 months ago #125487 by Randy
Recently installed Joomla 3.2 on local host Xampp. Installed most recent K2 extension. Using Windows 7 Pro with Google Chrome. All K2 modules appear in Module Manager and are all published. Same with K2 plugins in Plugin Manager. K2 icons all appear properly in Control Panel. When I open "Add New Item", the screen opens normally except in the content pane none of the K2 tool buttons appear - only the native Joomla ones. Same if I edit an existing K2 item. Have tried reinstalling both Joomla 3.2 and K2 extension several times with no notice of any errors. All reports indicate successful installs. Here is what my K2 Item Editor looks like:

I am not a techie but have some experience with Joomla 2.5 and previous K2 versions with no problems. Any ideas?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 2 months ago #125488 by Lefteris
Hi. Can you provide the screenshot again?

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---
Please search the forum before posting a new topic :)

More
10 years 2 months ago #125489 by Randy
Thank you Lefteris for responding. As I said, I am not a techie. I am trying to attach my screenshot but all that shows in the "message box" is:

I add the file and click insert and " " is all that is displayed. I get similar text description when clicking on emoticons also. Could you first please tell me how to upload my screenshot or if I need to change some setting on my browser? I have tried both iexplorer and Google Chrome and get the same result. Thanks.

• Kannan Naidu Venugopal
  • Platinum Member
  • Aham Brahmasmi
More
10 years 2 months ago #125490 by Kannan Naidu Venugopal
Replied by Kannan Naidu Venugopal on topic Re: K2 Add/Edit Item not showing K2 tool buttons
Try uploading the screenshot to postimage.org

and paste the link on your reply.

K2 Rocks \m/

More
10 years 2 months ago #125491 by Randy