Keyword

Cannot create user groups or register new users.

More
9 years 8 months ago - 9 years 8 months ago #131601 by Sean
Hello all

I'm new to K2 having only recently started working with it. I am using a custom template based on T3 Framework and so far I am having strange issues with getting K2 to do anything useful at all.

I can create a new user group and everything appears to save correctly. However, when I go back to my list there is no new group there. The same issue applies to creating a new user through front end registration. The process works and the confirmation email comes through but no users appear in K2/Users only in Joomla/Users. Import Joomla users does nothing.

I have checked Yes for "Enable K2 User Profile" and selected the default user group. Strangely enough, I am able to see the groups I created in the dropdown list for "Select the default K2 User Group for new registrations" (see attached image - IMAGE ATTACH NOT WORKING) but they don't appear in my use groups area. Once again though, these changes are having no affect on getting anything to work correctly. I have tried disabling Jquery within K2 to see if the problem lies there but this also has no affect at all.

I would greatly appreciate any advice on where to start troubleshooting this issue. I will also follow up if I am able to find a solution in the meantime. I have updated to the latest K2 version (2.6.8.) and I am using Joomla 2.5.2.

In the attached image the groups I have created appear in uppercase at the bottom of the list.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Krikor Boghossian
  • Platinum Member
More
9 years 8 months ago #131602 by Krikor Boghossian
Replied by Krikor Boghossian on topic Re: Cannot create user groups or register new users.
Sean if you are using Joomla! 2.5.2 please update to 2.5.24 (I think this was a typo though).

Try uploading these image to a service link imgur.

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---