Keyword

Setup for Audio Files

• Owen Carlton
  • Owen Carlton's Avatar Topic Author
More
9 years 1 month ago - 9 years 1 month ago #142471 by Owen Carlton
Setup for Audio Files was created by Owen Carlton
I am using Joomla 3.4.1 and have just installed AllVideos 4.6.1 on Windows 7 64bit Platform.
First of all I am new to adding Audio/Video to Joomla.
My idea is to have the Viewer open a Menu Link to an Article containing a Song Lyrics Page which also has a Clickable Link to the Song, so that the Song will play at their request while they read the Lyrics.
I have created an Article containing the Lyrics Page of a Song (mp3) and am having problems creating an active Link to the Song in /images/audio/song.mp3.
I have added mp3 format to the Config File.
** I have just added JWPlayer and set it up as per documentation.
** I still do not get any action from and Article Page Link to the Audio File. I do not even see the Player on the Screen Page.
Can someone please run me through the Steps to create a Menu Link to the Article and the Steps to create the Article with the Lyrics and Link to the Song.
Last edit: 9 years 1 month ago by Owen Carlton. Reason: Updated info

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Krikor Boghossian
  • Platinum Member
More
9 years 4 weeks ago #142519 by Krikor Boghossian
Replied by Krikor Boghossian on topic Setup for Audio Files
I think you need to read All Video's documentation first www.joomlaworks.net/support/docs/allvideos

As for the menu links, you simply create menu items towards K2 items.

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---
Please search the forum before posting a new topic :)

• Owen Carlton
More
9 years 4 weeks ago #142567 by Owen Carlton
Replied by Owen Carlton on topic Setup for Audio Files