Keyword

Simon Says Artisteer makes him cry...

• Richard Marks
  • Richard Marks's Avatar Topic Author
More
13 years 11 months ago #84473 by Richard Marks
Simon Says Artisteer makes him cry... was created by Richard Marks
In this thread community.getk2.org/xn/detail/3536014:Topic:55132Simon says mentioning Artisteer makes him cry.That's rather disappointing to hear. Not terribly surprising tho, as tools like that often have shortcomings that require workarounds.However, when it comes down to an either / or decision between Artisteer templates & K2, one must evaluate which tool saves the most time.Although I'm an experienced web developer, I decided the dramatic time savings of Joomla and Artisteer were very appealing over other development methods I've used used before (although JBoss SEAM was a pretty good approach to web RAD, I believe the Joomla PHP platform is much better).Back to Artisteer. Now since I'm comitted to using Artisteer and just starting out with K2, what problems an I likely to face? It would really be helpful to know where Artisteer is going to give me grief and avoid that or find an alternative way to implement.Simon, this is not an invitation for bashing, but I'm sure there are quite a few people out there that could benefit from your experience with Artisteer. Would you be kind enough to elaborate on some of the problems you discovered with it?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 11 months ago #84474 by Simon Wells
Replied by Simon Wells on topic Simon Says Artisteer makes him cry...
Hi Richard,

Thanks for bringing that up and I would of course like to explain a little more, bashing is not my style.

Let me first start by saying, you cant compare K2 with Artiseer, they are two complety different products.
Artiseer is used to design and produce Joomla templates.