Keyword

How do I install the Easy Image gallery Mambot?

More
15 years 11 months ago #14765 by supun
Hi,

I have no idea how to install the Easy Gallery mambot via the Joomla Administrator panel.  :(

I have downloaded the 'plugin_jw_sig-v1.2.1_j1.5.zip' file was downloaded to my Desktop.
Now, where do I go from here?

Can someone give me detailed instructions on how to install it within Joomla? I have to FTP the zip file..please give me detailed steps on how to do this..I have tried everything!!

Thanks,

Susie :o

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 11 months ago #14766 by Clement Yeung
Replied by Clement Yeung on topic Re: How do I install the Easy Image gallery Mambot?
I would also like help with this - I am a complete newbie to Joomla! but I am learning very fast.  I need to have a fully-functioning gallery up and running within a matter of days and I would really appreciate any input on this matter.

Perhaps I am blind but I cannot see any documentation anywhere on how to install this module.

Sincerely,

MishimaSan

More
15 years 11 months ago #14767 by mitokat
Version 1.5.x
Go to your admin and under extensions you will find instal/uninstal.  Click there and you will get a menu use the browse button to find the zipped file and click upload and install. 

This should work...

I am getting an error doing this in my last instal but it has worked in the past.  I am currently looking for the manual instal instructions but so far no one has been able to help me.  See other post on the board. 

More
15 years 11 months ago #14768 by supun
Hi Guys,

I forgot to tell u guys, I am using Joomla vn 1.0. mod_jw_ts appears under the "Installed Modules" page.

Now, how do I create a gallery on my page? I have created a "myphotos" directory in side "Media Manager", and have added my photos.

Can someone please tell me what HTML to add and WHERE??
Thanks,
Susie

More
15 years 11 months ago #14769 by Clement Yeung