Keyword

How to start? Where to start? Where are the instructions? Where is the documentation?

• John E. Thomas
  • John E. Thomas's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 7 months ago #72331 by John E. Thomas
Newbie here wondering if there is any documentation on it's way for those of us unable to fly blind.

I need a blog solution and all the buzz points to K2 but without any documentation it's a trial and error solution that could well be a recipe for disaster.

help...anyone?

Thanks in advance...

john

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 6 months ago #72332 by K T Upadhyaya
Hi John..

K2 is almost a replacement for Joomla articles.. So you will have to start as follows.. :

1. On your component menu - Go to the K2 component.

2. You will see a Dashboard with lots of Options like "Add New Items", "Items", "Categories" and so on.

3. Either publish some new items or categories or import your existing articles and categories using the button provided on top right corner.

4. Go to any of the menu items where you would like to publish the content

5. Start editing that menu item, and in that "Change type" ...select K2 - Item or Category listing. And give all the parameters for the same - like which category or item you want to display.. How many articles etc.

6. Once done, save and then view your page.. You should see the things working..

7. Experiment.. With all the Great options available.. for category display and item display..

8. Should you get stuck.. Come back to this place.. And Seek help.. Some one will respond.. (I will try to, if I can.. but I am a novice myself.. Trying to figure out a few things..:D )

Hope this helps..

Regards

K T

More
14 years 6 months ago #72333 by Roland Wampers
Yes, K2 is fairly new and the guys are focusing on the solution rather than the wrappings.