Keyword

Layout help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Jens Ende
  • Jens Ende's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 3 months ago #78830 by Jens Ende
Hi Please help me with as I am not a programer but I always keep trying till I get it right!I really need help with the layout ( probably CSS ) of items list under a category.Please see attached pic to understand.Category pic, Heading, Rating, text and read more has to be in this order and if someone would be so kind enough to go the extra mile and explain how to get a ''book now'' button on that position linked to a popup module/form (lightbox, rockbox, etc...)Please Please Please help me as this is the last hurdle in my desperate attempt of setting up my own business online!!!Kind regardsJens
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 3 months ago #78831 by Simon Wells
Replied by Simon Wells on topic Layout help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hi Jens,

This is all possible, but you would need some changes to the category.php and some changes to the relevant css elements.
For example, the rating is used within an item that has rating enabled, so that code would have to copied and used in that category.

I have made some of the changes when producing an E-Store tutorial for K2Joom.com, you can see the store example here.

It is possible, however, from a commercial point of view, what your asking is more a need for someone to do this for you. Would I be right?

Regards,

K2Joom.com

• Jens Ende
  • Jens Ende's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 3 months ago #78832 by Jens Ende
Replied by Jens Ende on topic Layout help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hi

Thanx for the reply.
I was hoping to do this on my own with some guidance. I don't want to trouble you/someone but I would be extremely grateful if someone could give me the css and php coding and let me know where to change it.