Keyword

CSS Formatting disappears on some categories

• Marty Peet
  • Marty Peet's Avatar Topic Author
  • Premium Member
More
14 years 3 months ago #79069 by Marty Peet
Hi, I'm a noob to k2. Have installed the latest version on a Joomla 1.5.15 site, Apache 2.0.54, PHP 5.2.6 and I'm using Firefox 3.6 as my primary browser when configuring/testing k2. Let me first say it looks to be an incredible product... my problem seems rather strange.

My site URL is langritangpa.peet.co.nz, I'm currently designing this site and using the URL for testing. I had initially created all the categories/sections/items within Joomla until my client asked for some layouts that would be a lot more easily created using k2 rather than hacking files. I installed k2, imported ALL Joomla content. I then created a default template category and played with all the settings until I felt quite comfortable with what each of the available settings changed, documenting as I went. Once I was happy with my template category I selected it in the 'Inherit parameter options from category' drop down box for EVERY category that had been imported into k2.

I then created a couple of menu links to k2 categories, you can see them on the site, Miffies New Category and New Item Link. Both displayed perfectly, just as I wanted/thought they would. I began creating links to all my k2 categories in the Our Programs menu. Having created all the links I tested them and.... PLEASE check the Beginners Courses, 1 Day Retreats & Courses, Home Study and Pujas and Practices links. Those links just don't work, they all BLOW the CSS/template/formatting out the window. I have looked at each category and can see no difference from the ones that work. I have looked at each item in each category and can see nothing that could/would cause this type of behaviour, I've checked out the source and the k2.css file is referenced/loaded.