Keyword

In my site K2 Content is showing up in left sidebar, I want it in the middle

• WebSEOs
  • WebSEOs's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 2 weeks ago #82158 by WebSEOs
In my site K2 Content is showing up in left sidebar, I want it in the middle.In main content area I want to show the k2 content.Also I want to understand how this k2 content is displayed. I am very new to K2. I have adjusted K2 Tools module, so that it displays the Category Subcategory Listing. I have imported all Joomla Articles Categories into K2.I know k2 content has a module name. And by {loadposition modulename} it can be displayed in content area. But where shall I put the code, in template? My objective is to show K2 Content in Main Middle area because it is large. Now it is being shown in left narrow column or sidebar whatever you say it.I am using basic Joomla 1.5.15 template.BikramNew to Joomla and K2

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 2 weeks ago #82159 by Simon Wells
Bikram,

To help understand your problem, could you please post a link or a screen shot of the problem.
Which Joomla template are you using?
K2 will always display content in the main body of the site, if it is displayingit in a left column, then t sounds more like a template issue.

Awaiting your reply,

Simon
K2Joom.com

• WebSEOs
More
14 years 2 weeks ago #82160 by WebSEOs
Hi Simon,

Thanks for your reply. I saw that I was using a third party free Joomla template. But then I changed the template : rhuk_milkyway , which is Joomla's default template.

Still I am viewing that K2 Content module in Left Sidebar, so I think it is not template specific problem.
K2Joom said:Bikram,
To help understand your problem, could you please post a link or a screen shot of the problem.
Which Joomla template are you using?
K2 will always display content in the main body of the site, if it is displayingit in a left column, then t sounds more like a template issue.

Awaiting your reply,

Simon