Keyword

Cant upload any image using SIG Pro

  • dorothea
  • dorothea's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
More
5 years 9 months ago #159836 by dorothea
Cant upload any image using SIG Pro was created by dorothea
Hello I have Joomla 3.6.4
K2 2.7.0 and Simple Image gallery Pro 3.0.3
When I create a new K2 item, there are some images that are getting loaded automatically in the image gallery tab, without me uploading any file.
They are images from the server.
Also, when I try to upload a new image, I get
Error 0
An error has occurred.
Unknown Archive Type

It is a jpg file..

Can you please check? What can I do?

Thank you

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • dorothea
  • dorothea's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
More
5 years 9 months ago #159839 by dorothea
Replied by dorothea on topic Cant upload any image using SIG Pro
I also noticed that in the media/k2/galleries
I have a folder with a weird name "584aabb24b719" and inside it there is a file
el-GR.labels.txt which is empty..
What do you suspect?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • dorothea
  • dorothea's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
More
5 years 9 months ago #159842 by dorothea
Replied by dorothea on topic Cant upload any image using SIG Pro
I just installed SIG Pro to version 3.0.8 and still get the same error..

In administrator/error_log I have
[22-Dec-2016 10:53:53 UTC] PHP Strict Standards: Declaration of K2Element::render() should be compatible with JFormField::render($layoutId, $data = Array) in /home/mysite/public_html/administrator/components/com_k2/elements/base.php on line 25
[22-Dec-2016 10:54:08 UTC] PHP Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 7 in /home/mysite/public_html/administrator/components/com_k2/lib/class.upload.php on line 2910
[22-Dec-2016 10:54:08 UTC] PHP Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 7 in /home/mysite/public_html/administrator/components/com_k2/lib/class.upload.php on line 2950
[22-Dec-2016 10:54:08 UTC] PHP Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 7 in /home/mysite/public_html/administrator/components/com_k2/lib/class.upload.php on line 2977
[22-Dec-2016 10:54:08 UTC] PHP Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 7 in /home/mysite/public_html/administrator/components/com_k2/lib/class.upload.php on line 3004
[22-Dec-2016 10:54:08 UTC] PHP Warning: preg_match(): Compilation failed: invalid range in character class at offset 7 in /home/mysite/public_html/administrator/components/com_k2/lib/class.upload.php on line 3022

Hope this can help to solve the problem!
Thank you

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • dorothea
  • dorothea's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
More
5 years 9 months ago #159844 by dorothea
Replied by dorothea on topic Cant upload any image using SIG Pro
Can´t upload neither using K2 MASTER version
I also get
An error has occurred.
0 Unknown Archive Type
Unfortunately the error_log file in
public_html/administrator isn´t generated so I cant tell if the Warnings are the same.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • dorothea
  • dorothea's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
More
5 years 9 months ago #159846 by dorothea
Replied by dorothea on topic Cant upload any image using SIG Pro
Hi again,
in media/k2/galleries there are 162 files with this name el-GR.labels.txt, most of them empty. ONLY this file is inside the folder which is included, and there is no images in those cases.
Some el-GR.labels.txt have content, the ones that have content the content is like this:
some-picture-name.jpg|Title|<b>Description</b><br />You can use HTML as you can see!

Also when I enter a page in frontend I get this error:
There was a problem rendering your image gallery. Please make sure that the folder you are using in the Simple Image Gallery Pro plugin tags exists and contains valid image files. The plugin could not locate the folder: media/k2/galleries/1434

I see the folder 1434 doesn´t have images, only have the el-GR.labels.txt which is completely empty!

I do not do the upload of the content, image galleries etc. so I am not sure what they have done, but I dont think the client entered through FTP to create such files..
I am a little terrified! Is it normal or am I hacked? : /

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Krikor Boghossian
  • Krikor Boghossian's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
More
5 years 9 months ago #159851 by Krikor Boghossian
Replied by Krikor Boghossian on topic Cant upload any image using SIG Pro
Hello there,

3.0.3 is a bit behind, quite a lot actually.
I would recommend updating the extension.

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---
Please search the forum before posting a new topic :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • dorothea
  • dorothea's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
More
5 years 9 months ago #159857 by dorothea
Replied by dorothea on topic Cant upload any image using SIG Pro
Now I am at 3.0.8.
What can I do with the files
el-GR.labels.txt
and what can I do with the warning:
There was a problem rendering your image gallery. Please make sure that the folder you are using in the Simple Image Gallery Pro plugin tags exists and contains valid image files. The plugin could not locate the folder: media/k2/galleries/1434

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Krikor Boghossian
  • Krikor Boghossian's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
More
5 years 9 months ago #159894 by Krikor Boghossian
Replied by Krikor Boghossian on topic Cant upload any image using SIG Pro
The latest version is 3.1.0 furthermore since this is related to a commercial extension please open a ticket in our helpdesk so we can troubleshoot the issue.

Furthermore please include a link to the site and credentials as well in the ticket.

JoomlaWorks Support Team
---
Please search the forum before posting a new topic :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.


Powered by Kunena Forum