Keyword

Please help me eliminate spaces... I've tried Firebug, edited CSS, and got no repsonse from my earlier post...

• Chris Frank
  • Chris Frank's Avatar Topic Author
More
14 years 5 months ago #75189 by Chris Frank
Hi- I, too, am unable to eliminate the space between to articles in a K2 module; I've used firebug and tried changing about every number in the CSS, still can't get rid of the spaces.

Here it is, module on right: publicimpact.com/public-impact-sandbox

As I saw in another post, it appears as if it's not CSS related- that the module is leaving room for items (like a video) that aren't being displayed, not collapsing as you would desire.

please advise!!

Chris

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 5 months ago #75190 by pabs11
hi chris,

I'm not a coder - and there's probably a more professional CSS or other technically better way of doing this, but this is what I did ( adapting it to your page ):

( using the first topic in your right column example "Tough Decisons..." etc )-

Using firebug to select the table around the text " Tough Decisions The decisive step of closing low performing schools " ( the text just after the small image ).

( to see what you have to do ) :

Look on the left side of firebug, under the HTML option / view, to locate the code lines for that text - you'll also see a repeated four lines of "br class="clr"/" ( with the < > included but left out here because the forum won't let the code be printed fully ) - each one of those lines creates one line of space between items in the module. Remove as many as you'd like to reduce the distance between items.

Now you have to find what file that code is on - and I'm guessing it's in whatever the html / layout file is for K2 items ( latest / highest rated or whatever ) . Sorry I can't remember what the K2 modules are categorised as and called, without checking through ftp myself here. But you should be able to find it.