Keyword

How to create and make frontend editing available to my website users

• Ofinet
  • Ofinet's Avatar Topic Author
More
5 years 6 months ago #169185 by Ofinet
Hi,
I am really new to K2 but I get along as I am learning the product. I am stucked in the creating menu for frontend users.

I've enabled K2 frontend editing from the K2 parameter option then create a user group for editing that I added users allowed to create and edit new item from the frontend.

In K2, I've created a group and enabled Front-end item editing/Add items/Edit own items and put the uses into the group.

Then I logged in as the user from the frontend and try to run create item but I always get 403 Error, You are not authorized to view this resource.

There is only one error -- Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 403 (Object not found!), to the browser, Could you tell me what was wrong with the setting?

Attached please find the screenshots 1-4 of menu item editing setting/User group and user setting.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 6 months ago #169188 by JoomlaWorks
Make sure the group has the write editing permissions and that users already exist in it or set new registrations to automatically add users there (in the K2 Settings - Advanced tab).

Also try installing the latest K2 dev release, this should fix the error: github.com/getk2/k2/archive/master.zip

Fotis / JoomlaWorks Support Team
---
Please search the forum before posting a new topic :)

• Ofinet
More
5 years 6 months ago #169189 by Ofinet
Hi,
Thanks for the quick response. I have applied the latest K2 dev release(master.zip), however, I am still getting the same error 404 page, Object not found.

I had checked to make sure that K2Editor user group I created has the write/edit permission and also added the user. There must be something I am doing wrong or haven't picked up in the settings, please help!

More