Keyword
Please note that official support for commercial extensions & templates is provided in the Subscriber Help Desk.
Support requests should ONLY be directed there and require an active subscription plan.
This forum board is to be used for archive purposes and knowledge exchange ONLY.

Feature Request

• Simon Hewitt
  • Simon Hewitt's Avatar Topic Author
More
4 years 8 months ago #172697 by Simon Hewitt
Feature Request was created by Simon Hewitt
Like the poster below, I have the requirement for showing single images within an article - basically, for now, I just want the expand image functionality you have which I like - galleries can come later.

Wouldn't it be easy to add another parameter to allow a single filename to be specified (or even change the display_mode parameter to accept a filename string in place of 0 or 1) and just display that single image?

I saw your suggestion of using JCEEditor but I'm a complete newbie with Joomla (despite 30+ as a developer, I've found all this more stressful than anything else I've done!) and am reluctant to subscribe for that too when the built-in editor does 99% of what I need.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 8 months ago #172699 by EGDOTCOM
Replied by EGDOTCOM on topic Feature Request
Hi Simon - can't help with the feature request but perhaps settle your fears over JCE. I was also quite happy with default until I came across the need to insert individual images when moving from a large 1200+ page site I set up years ago in HTML into Joomla. I switched to JCE Pro and never looked back. Its on all my sites now and is a great price. Yes, another module but (as you say) default does 99% but I find JCE Pro does 100% :-)

More
4 years 8 months ago #172705 by JoomlaWorks
Replied by JoomlaWorks on topic Feature Request